Replica Watches
Last The coming year, Tudor offered your Customs Dark-colored These types of replica watches within an unconventional colour scheme : Burgundy frame, african american call, gilt indicators * which a few of the collectors found a little too ‘busy' and difficult to check along with the rest of these outfit.
62231167 10156668326023235 4748337068738871296 o

Ginny Solomon Golden Tuba Award

First presented in 1981, the award recognizes a current chapter member whose accomplishments and impact on our profession are something for us all to aspire to and admire. Though a bit big for a desk, the award has graced the offices of a long list of SMPS DC legends – those whose careers and examples have blazed a trail for us all. Will you be next?

The Golden Tuba is one of our chapter’s oldest traditions and most prestigious honors.

The SMPS DC chapter presents the Ginny Solomon Golden Tuba Award annually to an individual who's made outstanding contributions to professional services marketing and our chapter. Since the first Golden Tuba Award in 1981, we've recognized 32 leaders for their contributions to marketing and professional services based on outstanding advancement in the profession.

Why the Tuba?

Tom Page, the second recipient in 1982, bought this beat-up, old tuba at a Baltimore pawn shop after seeing it in a shop window. It's said that Tom figured “a successful marketer would be the individual carrying a tuba on the day it rained pennies from heaven,” because as a marketer you have to be in the right place at the right time.

Honoring legacy

In 1995 the award was renamed to honor the memory of chapter leader Ginny Solomon. Since that time, the award has been presented as The Ginny Solomon Golden Tuba Award. Nominee evaluation is based on established and maintained high standards of marketing excellence, exhibited leadership in the community, proven contribution to firm marketing efforts, demonstrated creativity and individuality in the field of marketing, and outstanding contribution to the SMPS DC chapter through volunteer efforts.

Previous winners

  • Matthew Daw (2021)
  • Melanie Vracas (2019)
  • Joanna Hoffschneider (2018)
  • Lauren Myers Young (2017)
  • Carol Duke (2016)
  • Joe Monahan, CPSM (2015)
  • Susan Merrigan, FSMPS, CPSM (2014)
  • Tracy Allen (2013)
  • Lesley Arnott Rogers (2012)
  • Ron Worth, FSMPS, CPSM (2011)
  • Carolyn Evans (2010)
  • Vicki White (2009)
  • Michelle Monnett (2008)
  • Pat Ellis (2006-2007)
  • Alison Carney (2005)
  • Murphy Tuomey (2004)
  • Martin Sharpless (2003)
  • Andrea Fitch (2001-2002)
  • Angela McPhaul (1999-2000)
  • David Westreich (1998)
  • Lisa Moylan (1996-1997)
  • Barbara Ann Crutchfield (1995)
  • Tanya Matthews (1994)
  • Rose De la Vega (1993)
  • Dianne Schachner FSMPS, CPSM (1992)
  • Ray Kogan (1991)
  • Susan Ramsey (1990)
  • Ginny Solomon (1989)
  • Sherry Turner (1988)
  • Susan Wilcox (1987)
  • David Dibner (1986)
  • Bob Good (1985)
  • Phil Tobey (1984)
  • Gen. Charles Cogswell (1983)
  • Tom Page (1982)
  • Jeanne Murphy (1981)

2021 Award Winner(s)

2021 Winner

Matthew Daw

Senior Principal

2019 Award Winner(s)

2019 Winner

Melanie Vracas


2018 Award Winner(s)

2018 Winner

Joanna Hoffschneider